You have no items in your shopping cart.

NFPA’s Hazard Diamond

National Fire Protection Association (NFPA)

The National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) hazard identification system uses a color-coded diamond to represent four different hazards.  The different colors represent three different types of hazard that may be associated with chemicals:


Blue  indicates health hazard.
 Red  indicates flammability.
 Yellow  indicates reactivity.
White represents other hazards such as
if a chemical reacts violently with water ( )
or is an oxidizer ( ).
0 = no or minimal hazard
1 = slight hazard
2 = moderate hazard
3 = serious hazard
4 = extreme hazard

NFPA Hazard Rating Information for Common Chemicals

Call 800-747-0445 for Assistance

FREE Set-Up of Your Private, Easy-Order Link to YOUR Customized Safety Signs and Labels.

(Call For Corporate Purchase Order Account Set-Up)